Iron Football Championship

The Iron Football Championship & Katy Perry Trophy Belt go to the League Champion

2017 League Championship

Dead Birds vs
Roids, Hookers And Cocaine

To the winner will go this league's grand prize purse, a year's worth of bragging rights, & the Katy Perry Iron Football Championship Trophy Belt

#1 Dead Birds

Hulkamaniacs!! The #1 seed Dead Birds make their first championship appearance as the heavy favorites. Ezekiel Elliott returns to a team that started 4-0 and won 7 of their first 8. Dead Birds were 2nd in scoring this season and if they go wire-to-wire will become the 4th straight 1-seed to win it all!

#3 Roids, Hookers And Cocaine

Oooh Yeah!!! Roids, perhaps the hottest team in the league with 5 straight wins, including playoff wins vs the 2-seed & the league's highest scoring team. A strong end to the season was ignited by trades for Antonio Brown & Le'Veon Bell. Now with Brown out (and Zeke back) does this Macho Man have enough to get that 1st championship that has eluded them twice before?

  • Week 5: 90-78 Roids over Birds ... Doug Martin & Will Fuller V both outscore Ezekiel Elliott.
  • Dead Birds first championship appearance
  • Roids, Hookers & Cocaine 3rd appearance (lost in 2011 & 2012)
  • All Time: 4-3 Roids, Hookers, & Gametime Megatron Cok-cakes

  • Trophy Additions

    • 2010, Team BEER: Katy Perry's bewbs + beer caps
    • 2011, Falco Punch: Shane Falco as the Flash
    • 2012, Sky Clouds: One Metro-mix glove. Nailed to the trophy, ala Willy Mays Hayes
    • 2013, Von Bologna Hates Emo City: Jabbawockeez Mask
    • 2014, Team BEER: Bottle opener
    • 2015, Slick Nicholas: A little foam brain
    • 2016, KFC Karaokee:

    Championship History

    2016 Championship


    KFC 108 - MDHB 82
    It was only 5 minutes in when Jordy Nelson scored his 1st TD. By 2p Xmas Eve his 2nd signaled a hot start for KFC. It ended with a swift blow from League MVP David Johnson and his 3 Christmas Eve TDs!! What a comeback year for KFC Karaokee & Jordy Nelson — last year KFC's 4-win season produced a trade for the keeper rights to Jordy Nelson (on IR) from My Ditka Her Butkus for Adrian Peterson. A pivotal moment for MDHB as well... AP led to a 1st-round playoff loss last year ... and although they scraped their way to the Championship this season, the one that got away — Jordy Nelson — showed he's a Championship WR.

    2015 Championship

    Slick Nicholas Ice Centipedes to Claim the Trophy Belt!

    After 5 straight seasons in the playoffs, winning scoring titles and top seeds, the Slick Nicks finally ended the season with that sweet, sweet Championship champagne! Extra "slick" performances by QB Kirk Cousins & the unlikely supporting cast of Allen Robinson, Latavius Murray, & Brandin Cooks helped clinched the Trophy in a 111-74 win over the Baby Centipedes. With the loss, QB Cam Newton ends his run of 3 straight championships and the Centipedes come up just shy in their long awaited first playoffs.

    2014 Championship

    Team BEER returns to glory!

    After a season-long battle for the league's top spot Team BEER returned to the throne with a 93–82 big gulp over Favre Dollars. MVP Ryan Tannehill played his best game of the season leading BEER with 30 points. This victory avenged 1 of just 3 losses on the season for BEER by defeating Favre Dollars. Both team started the season hot at 5-0 but it's Team BEER who is now 5-0 all-time in the playoffs as they secured their 2nd TFC League Championship!

    2013 Championship

    Von Bologna Loves Championships!

    Von Bologna Hates Emo City slices up the Slick Nicks 120-104 to win the Championship! Bologna finishes at a climax with an average score 25 points/game higher in the post-season. They ran into a red-hot Slick Nick team averaging 145/game in the playoffs but Romo, Moreno & Chiefs DST didn't play up to snuff. In the end it was Nick Foles leading Bologna to the prize on Sunday Night after strong performances by DeMarco Murray, Joique Bell & Seahawks DST. Bologna's made it back to the Championship game 3 years after their first trip following 2 Loser Bowls but it's all worth it now as they hoist that perky prize!

    2012 Championship

    The Year of the Sky Clouds!

    Sky Clouds defeat GAMETIME 102-81 to win the league championship. RG3's team-high 15 wasn't enough for GAMETIME as they lose their 2nd straight title game. Another Holiday, another Sky Clouds-GAMETIME matchup. Cam Newton & the Sky Clouds got the best of RG3 & GAMETIME during a Thanksgiving matchup. They met again Christmas weekend for the Championship. Both players scored more than 30 in their first matchup. It was all Sky Clouds the second time around as Cam Newton got some help from Eric Decker, CJ Spiller & the Rams D/ST to win the Championship.

    2011 Championship

    Falco Punch Crowned 2011 League Champs!

    Falco Punch led by Tom Brady wrapped up the Championship with a 121-88 win over Megatron & The Cupcakes. Even Tebow Time couldn't save the Cupcakes with Stafford and Spiller on the bench for the big game. Flaco Punch celebrate with their first Iron Football Championship.

    2010 Championship

    Team BEER wins Iron Football Championship over brother-rival Emo City!

    It was a lot closer than expected as Team BEER won 75-67 to clinch the Championship Tuesday night. It came down to the final minutes as Michael Vick scored 20 points to Jeremy Maclin's 7 for Emo City. Vick rushed in for a 10-yd TD score with 10:17 remaining in the game to secure the Championship for Team BEER.